InstaFriday

Woo Hoo! It’s Friday!!!  

We are officially on Spring Break this week and I’m so excited!!!  We are not going any where but I’m just excited that we get a break of the morning rush!  I hate trying to every day get two of us ready and out the door by 7:45 am!  So this week we get a little break in that schedule. 

 

The Preppy Strawberry - Insta Friday

This has been a crazy week …. Monday started off with a snow day, Yes, March 25th a snow day!  So that just threw my short week for a loop!  To the point,  that I think that I was completely off on my days and or dates because I had on my calendar the wrong day for an important doctors appointment and showed up at the right time wrong day – Uggh!!

 

… well that just prompted a lunch date with Miss Lilly no sense heading right back to school so we stopped at Panera. 

The Preppy Strawberry - Insta Friday

 

This week we started making a Påskris- Swedish Easter Tree.   We just finished painting and decorating eggs for the tree so I hope to finish the tree tomorrow.  Here’s a peek at our first Påskris

 

Påskris - Swedish Easter Tree {The Preppy Strawberry}

 

To end of this week ….. I’m just making sure I have everything I need for Easter and tonight we colored eggs! 

 

Easter Egg Coloring {The Preppy Strawberry}

 

Colored Easter Eggs – I love coloring Eggs! This is round 1 – tomorrow we are trying new way to decorate eggs!! 

 

Påskris - Swedish Easter Tree {The Preppy Strawberry}

Påskris – Painted Eggs for the Swedish Easter Tree

 

How are you spending your Easter weekend? 

 

We will be dining at home for a total of 3 😉  I’m looking forward to a quite day to hang out with the family. 

life rearranged

 

 

Amy

2 thoughts on “InstaFriday

Leave a Reply

