Happy New Year….. Welcome 2013!

Well, here we are again the end of another year. I can’t believe how fast this year went by but anymore they all seem to fly right by!  This is another year, I would like to put behind me and not look back.  I’m going into 2013 with a new attitude. 

So with my goal of staying organized and focused this year-  Goal 1:  Make the planner!  I found this blog planner over at Click it up a Notch .  Ordered the planner, printed the planner and spent a couple of hours following her organizing tips and then set it up to work for me.
I also purchased the Martha Stewart Home Office with Avery dividers and added them into the planner before having it bound.  I also tossed in these cute labels also from Martha Stewart Home Office with Avery
 
 
 
 

 


I’m so excited to start using my new planner!
 

With the planner all ready now I just need to set the motion and keep focused and organized.  Of course these are only 2 of my goals for this year.  They say 80% of all New Years Resolutions fail and knowing my past record I decided this year I just need to set some new goals for myself. 
________________________________________________
Are you Hosting a New Year’s Party?  

Check out my pinterest boards but here are a few ideas! You can follow me on Pinterest here….

My sister and niece are heading back into town tonight because there is a  family emergency with 2 family of our family members being hospitalized over the past two days.  So, a few of these ideas I might use to help entertain the girls tonight

How cute is this idea – 
Milk and Cookies New Year’s  toast? 
Saw this idea over at Style Me Pretty
Balloon Drop … How fun is this?  I saw this idea over at

What are your New Years Goals or Resolution? 

Happy New Year!


2 thoughts on “Happy New Year….. Welcome 2013!

  1. Ashley Marie says:

    These are all fun ideas! A local Childrens Museum is doing a balloon drop today at noon for the kiddos, but I dont think we will be able to make it over there in time. So I may just do it at the house for the kiddos at 9 when it is already the new year on the East Coast. The milk and cookies idea is fun, too; my daughter would love that. Good for you for keeping some organization with blogging. That is one of my goals for the next year! Happy new year and thank you for linking up at the GFC Collective! XO

Leave a Reply

