♥♥ Happy Valentines Day ♥♥



Love is in the air today!  Happy Valentines Day to all of  you!  No, special plans here today.  Actually, for me it’s going to be uneventful and non romantic day. I know – sad Huh?  It’s okay, just happens to be one of those Mondays!  My only Valentine’s day enjoyment I will have this year is seeing Lilly all excited for her party at school today.  Unless, my husband has something up his sleeve that I haven’t caught onto yet?  😉  Otherwise, my day will be made of waiting for the insurance agent to come look at my SUV, a trip to the Dr.’s, and then playing Mom taxi this afternoon!  I’m curious- what are you doing today?  Do  you celebrate Valentines day – if so what are your big plans?  

A quick weekend recap in pictures – Above is the back side to Lilly’s Valentine Day box and below with the picture is her front side to her box.  I picked up a paper mache purse up at my one of my favorite stores–> Joann’s.  I had all intentions of whipping up her box myself but when you are dealing with the attention of a 4-1/2 year old on a project I went for simple.  I figured this would take less time and she would be more involved with creating her own Valentine’s Day box. and it worked out perfect!  


front side to the Valentine’s Day Box




Last night, I found a hot pink shirt I bought on clearance at Target and whipped up a Valentine’s Day T-shirt for her to wear to school today.  Since, I started this project after 9pm last night I forgot to take step by step pictures!   Stay tuned for a step by step DIY tutorial in the next few weeks. 



Lilly loves the “L” in her name so it started out going to say LOVE but I forgot to flip the pattern- so I went back to the drawing board and settled with just an “L” 

♥♥ Happy Valentine’s Day!! ♥♥
One thought on “♥♥ Happy Valentines Day ♥♥

Leave a Reply

