National Breast Cancer Month




In honor of National Breast Cancer Month, I changed my blog background to pink to create awareness and remind everyone to support Breast Cancer Research.  


As a young girl, I watched my grandmother fight breast cancer for many years.  I can remember when I was in 3rd grade we were told she only had 3 months to live.  She ended living long enough to see almost all of her grandchildren graduate from high school.  She was 3 months away from seeing me graduate from College so with the help of educating women and promoting awareness about this disease we can find a cure.  

I just came across a website called Pink for October – They are asking website or blog owners to change there background to pink for the month of October.  






2 thoughts on “National Breast Cancer Month

Leave a Reply

