Writer’s Workshop: Bucket List ~ My top 20

Mama's Losin' It

One of the prompts today from Mama Kat’s writers workshop was to create a bucket list.  Now, the prompt said 100 things you want to do before you turn 100.  Now, 100 is a lot of things to list in one post!  But really, the truth is I’ve never sat down and listed out 100 things.   So I figured, I would do this in parts and really why bore you with reading 100 things all at once!  Really, I’m just buying myself sometime to think about this!


5.) Write a list of 100 things you want to do before you turn 100. Otherwise known as a “bucket list”.




(PART 1) 


My list is in no specific order 

  1. Take a family summer vacation every summer
  2. Travel to Italy 
  3. learn to play the piano
  4. raise a confident, independent, street smart little girl
  5. Have 1 more baby but I’m okay if this doesn’t happen.  (definitely want to do this before 100!!…my goal is before 40!)  
  6. Run a successful business
  7. learn to accept me and to be happy with me 
  8. Take a family picture at least once a year.  
  9. take my husband to NYC – can you believe he has never been there!  
  10. visit Ellis Island and Statue of Liberty w/ my husband. My husbands Dad came over on the boat form Germany through Ellis Island 
  11. Travel to the 50 states 
  12. Buy a cottage at the lake or beach house!! 
  13. ride a train 
  14. learn to ask for help when I need it 
  15. run in a race – my goal is to run in the turkey trot this thanksgiving! 
  16. learn to play guitar 
  17. See a Broadway show 
  18. learn HTML 
  19. pay my debt off – it was paid off up until this last job loss – I can’t stand owing money.  
  20. Try family camp at Camp Fitch one summer.  
13 thoughts on “Writer’s Workshop: Bucket List ~ My top 20

  1. Maryanne says:

    I like this! I had been thinking of making a bucket list one of these days but even trying to think of 10 things is daunting for me. lol I like your idea of breaking it up. I may have to try that.I love your list though. Mmm… Italy!

  2. Kristi says:

    Great list! I'm dying to travel to Italy too. 🙂 Come on over and take a look at the bucket list I wrote for this week's Writer's Workshop. Hope to see you soon!Kristi, Live and Love…Out Loud@TweetingMama

Leave a Reply

