Happy 4th of July!








Have a wonderful and safe 4th of July weekend with your family and friends.   
~God Bless America~


We are off to church this morning, then hitting up the pool for a couple of hours, then enjoying a BBQ at home, and off to fireworks tonight.  Whew~ busy day!  Just hope Miss Lilly can keep up!  😉


  
I made these cupcakes for a party last night and the kids ate them up in no time flat!  Next time, I  think I will reverse the red and blue.  It made sense when I was filling the cups – you know red, white and blue.  When I took them out ….. It looked like I had smurf top cupcakes? The kids had no complaints they ate them up before the adults could even get into them!  


Have a Happy 4th of July!  






Happy 4th of July! 

7 thoughts on “Happy 4th of July!

  1. Maryanne says:

    I am unbelievably jealous of that cupcake. It looks perfect! Did you just use food coloring, or jello?BTW, I gave you an award for your blog on my blog. Congrats! :)http://www.lipglossdmom.com/2010/07/more-awards-and-little-known-facts.html

  2. Amy_ThePreppyStrawberry says:

    Thank you for the award!! You are so sweet!! No, it was food coloring. I just made white cake and then after I had it all mixed together, I divided the mix in 1/2 and used food coloring. Next, just layer the colors how you want them in your cupcake liners. So easy!

Leave a Reply

