My New Project

Yesterday, on my power walk around our neighborhood one of our neighbors put this out to the curb!  I normally never garbage pick but when I saw this wicker love seat ~ I was like okay I have to have this!  



In need of some TLC 



So, on Father’s Day like a good husband my husband drove up the street to the next block over to snag this love seat!  It needs some TLC and a new cushion but all that is doable!  I already have 2 wicker chairs and a table so now my project begins!  I am going to paint all the pieces dark brown.  Here you will see below the start of my wicker furniture makeover.  The one chair was already brown so I gave it a quick fresh coat and I started on the table to see how it was going to look.   So this is my new project for this week! 








5 thoughts on “My New Project

  1. Gerry Bossier says:

    As they say, “One man’s trash is another man’s treasure.” And I think what you did is a good way to reuse and recycle old things. You were able to help the environment and make something out of used stuff. Refurbishing and revamping is the way to go!

  2. Gerry Bossier says:

    As they say, “One man’s trash is another man’s treasure.” And I think what you did is a good way to reuse and recycle old things. You were able to help the environment and make something out of used stuff. Refurbishing and revamping is the way to go!

Leave a Reply

