Garden Club




Last night, I had my neighboorhood garden club meeting and I was a co-host for this months meeting.  Which meant as a co-host I had to bring the food!  So, I thought I would share with you what I took along with my recipes.  I was so nervous about taking the food only because I had to rush and make everything by 6:15 and I started at 4:00!  But luckily, I made it and everyone loved the food!  I realized after the fact that I never took any picures!!   I was so mad when I realized this but I was down to the final second and it was pouring out when I went to take my food over to my neighbor’s house!  Thank god it was just next store this month but still it was raining so hard when I went to leave – go figure!  I hope you enjoy these simple recipes!!  


Enjoy! 


Click on Recipe name for the Recipe 😉  


Savannah Cheesecake Cookies (A Paula Deen Recipe)

This are so easy to make!!  See picture above 



Restaurant Style Salsa 

I made The Pioneer Woman’s salsa- this is so easy and YUMMY!!!  If you haven’t checked out her site yet go visit The Pioneer Woman! 




Spinach Brownies
This is one of my Mom’s recipes and again very easy to make!  

1 cup flour
1 teaspoon salt
1 teaspoon baking powder
1 cup milk
1 stick melted margarine
2 eggs, well beaten
1 cup minced onion
10-oz. shredded cheddar
10-oz. cooked and squeezed chopped spinach

Mix all ingredients.
Place in a greased 9-inch square pan.
Bake in 350º oven for 30 minutes.
May be baked the day before and reheated.

Serves 8

3 thoughts on “Garden Club

  1. CLICK HERE says:

    Although here are different nice recipes but  the recipe of Spinach Brownies has really inspired me . So I am eager to prepare spinach brownies at home and soon i would be try this very soon . 

Leave a Reply

