My First Blogging Award!!

I received the Sunshine Award today from fellow blogger Tesha from over at TV’s Take!  This was my first ever blogging award and yes, I could have started squealing but instead I had a grin ear to ear.  If it was earlier in the evening I’m sure I would have done the happy dance but since both girls were asleep I had to control myself! I am so honored for my little award that Tesha thought about me for this award!  I just started following her blog and I just love her sense of humor and enjoy reading her posts. 
As a winner I am asked to select other blogs to pass this award onto.  My first thought was this is not going to be easy at all!  There are so many fabulous bloggers out there that I read daily….. just how I am I going to choose?  So, I picked a few new blogs I just started following and a few that I’ve been following for months!
If you would like to accept the Sunshine Award, copy the picture above and paste it to your blog. Winners are asked to select 12 recipients to pass their awards onto ….. Drum roll please …
I’ve selected to send The Sunshine Award the following blogs.  
Congrats ladies!  I truly love reading your blogs!
  1. Liz @       A Bell, a bean & chicago dog
  2. Allie @  Table for 3….Actually make that 4!
  3. Mary @ The Mommyologist
  4. Kendra @ Key Lime Blog Design
  5. Stacey @ ecomodern mom
  6. Maggie @ Smashed Peas and Carrots
  7. Danielle @ Life on Dahlia Lane
  8. Amy @ positively splendid
  9. Amy @ The Idea Room
  10. Kim @ Kimmama
  11. Laura @ Paring Down
  12. Shelly @ Shelly Belly’s
7 thoughts on “My First Blogging Award!!

  1. Katie says:

    Congratulations on your award!I'm presenting you with another award for your greatness and blogginess (if that is a word). Go to Desperate for Coffee to check it out once you have the chance. It's not just another blogger award, there's some thought in it too!!!

Leave a Reply

