Friday Road Trip

Here’s how my day went ….. 
11:30 – I go run errands 
12:30 – back home  and start packing our bags for the weekend.  
1:15 – ready to go.  Oh wait my husband now needs me to bring his laptop up to the office.  Seriously?  
2:00 – stop at my Moms to pick up a bag of stuff to take to my sisters 
2:15 – now finally getting Lilly lunch .. Oh and Daddy texts and says he needs lunch dropped off along with the laptop.  
2:30 – realize while driving lunch around that I forgot my camera card!  So I’m 10 min from home or just buy a new one.  – Run back home. 
Lilly now is in the back seat asking “Are we there yet”???  Now, we sill have a 2 -1/2 hour drive ahead of us and we are still in town?  I should have counted how many times she asked me that during the drive but a few times I just tried to ignore it hoping i would stop.  
3:00 FINALLY on the road – YIPPEE
3:45 – hit bumper to bumper traffic and takes me 25 min to go 8 miles!  Arghh!! 
4:15- back moving along again. 
Lilly falls asleep- perfect time for a cat nap!  And she needs a nap – going to be a long night! 
-An hour later we hit another traffic jam!  Now only 25 min to the exit but we sit/crawl for 30 min! During which Lilly now wakes up and says ” I have to go Potty” .  Just my luck, I can’t even get out of the car and let her go on the side of the road because I’m by myself.  So I ask , can you wait until I can get off the next exit?  25-30 min pass I get to the exit – i go do you need me to get off she goes , no I would rather use Aunt Heather’s potty!  That’s my girl!  So we bust a move on the next 25 min and surprising we arrive with no accident!!  
So instead of arriving at 530 we arrive at 630 but we made it and safely! 
One thought on “Friday Road Trip

Leave a Reply

